Saturday, February 12, 2011

2010 Arctic Sea Ice minimum winner

Due to extensive travel in the September/October time period, I forgot to post the winner of the 2010 Arctic sea ice minimum competition.

Figure 1. Final results for the 2010 sea ice minimum.

The winner was Atwasi, whose guess of 4851 +/- 82 slightly edged out James Annan at 4750 +/- 80. According to his comment, Atwasi is a geophysicist like last year’s winner, Hypocentre. James was the runner up for the second year in a row.

Atwasi may now nominate a blog subject of his or her choosing for me to flail at.

Is there any interest in guessing at the winter maximum this year?

No comments: